just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Good for me (applause, applause)

2004-05-17 | 12:02 p.m.
Graduation is finally over! I have never in my life been so happy to see the back end of something. All in all, it went all right, but while the day was full of the most whiny bitching I have even heard (and this was from not only the students, but also the faculty, who would complain that their regalia hung three inches from the ground instead of the five they would prefer) it was definitely lacking in any of the praise or kudos I feel that I deserve.

I do, however, get to take a day and a half off this week to make up for all of my overtime, so that�s a good thing.

So I will have to settle for patting myself on the back. Good thing I�m so flexible.

Not much else happened this weekend, since I worked all evening Friday and all day Sunday. K and I did manage to watch the new �Peter Pan� which totally rocked, surprisingly enough.

He flies out Wednesday, for his Thursday interview, so feel free to think good thoughts that they will find him as delightful as I do. I will be happy once we know for sure if we�re going or not, since, as we all know, I am not a big fan of uncertainty.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com