just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Junior League debate

2004-03-03 | 11:57 a.m.
So, as expected, K was much missed last night. Luckily Loki is quite the spooner, and almost person sized.

I kept pretty busy. There was cleaning to do, and pet tending. Angelina continues her reign of Terror. Poor Foxy.

I got one of my new �K�s gone, so I am justified in ordering books off Amazon.com� books, and am enjoying it.

Also there were two lovely phone calls with my sister Laurie, and the fabulous Miss. Rome.

The current dilemma (already detailed via phone to Miss. Rome, sorry) is whether to continue in the Junior League. I am deciding for sure by the end of this weekend, since dues for next year are due.

On the side of staying in:

- I feel like I�ve put in all this effort for a provisional year (which is the toughest) so I should get something out of it.

- People have told me that they didn�t like being a provisional, but enjoyed it once they were active.

- In theory, it�s a good way to meet people, and I can join the local group once we move.

On the side of dropping:

- I really haven�t enjoyed going to anything.

- I don�t like the people.

- I just don�t like the whole �I pay dues but if I don�t go to everything they say I have to I�ll get kicked out�

- On top of the Jaycees, which I enjoy more, it�s a lot of committed time.

I don�t know�the world should feel free to weigh in.

Reading: Just Friends...by someone...

Craving: A return of the K

Thinking: About my whole dilemma

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com