just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Job searching and web page wrangling

2004-01-20 | 11:10 a.m.
Job hunting is not good for the soul.

I hate looking for a job. I really, really do. It�s like dating. Only with even more rejection.

I am continuing on my search for a job. So far no luck. Everyone I talk to tells me how they have a million candidates for every position. Stupid bad economy and California with too many people. I really think I am going to end up having to stay here. But a year is a long time to be stuck in this pointless job.

Maybe if I write a book and start working on getting my credential from an online university?

I don�t know.

Moving on to a totally different topic of conversation�.

So I completely revamped my page. I think it looks very cool. Much thanks to the site that created it. I have also added a comment feature. Love me, people! Comment on my site.

Yes, at heart, I�m just a feedback whore.

Anyway. The site layout is very K centered, but I feel like I don�t actually talk about him all that much. Which is odd, since my relationship with him is definitely the central thing in my life. So I will work on that. Start musing on marriage and such. Our one month anniversary is coming up on the 27th. Big fun.

Goodbye for now. I am trying to figure out how to set up a guestbook as well.

Reading: Ok, I didn't finish the book. Today, I promise.

Craving: A little tech support. And some curl up time.

Thinking: Why won't my guest book work? WHY?!

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com