just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Happy hump day indeed...

2004-02-25 | 2:43 p.m.
All day long I�ve been hearing things on the radio about hump day. Perhaps it�s because I�m secretly a twelve year old boy, but hearing someone say �Happy hump day� makes me snicker.

Anyway. I created a notify list. Feel free to join if you�re dying to know when I update. Oh the suspense!

I am completely not in the mood to be at work today. It seems so unjust. Today is one of the days when I work 9-6 instead of 8-5 and it always seems SO much longer.

Last night was a vast improvement on Monday. There was sushi eating. Yum. And K showed himself (once again) to be the best husband ever by not only going out and getting me ice cream (Ben and Jerry�s Brownie Batter, my favorite) but also watching some �Sex in the City� on DVD. Nice boy.

In addition to the potential new dog, we are also maybe being foster owners for some guinea pigs. We�d give them a home until someone wanted to adopt them so they wouldn�t be killed at the shelter. Intriguing. I must be having an animal kick. I�ve never had a guinea pig before, but they seem like a good combination of low maintenance but furry.

Seattle is still up in the air. It seems like K will still go up and cover the position, but we don�t know for how long. I will keep you updated.

Happy Hump Day!

Reading: I've become distracted by magazines.

Craving: Diet Coke, but I blew my load (to use an expression I hate) yesterday.

Thinking: About new potential furry friends.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com