just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Love that husband of mine

2004-01-27 | 10:47 a.m.
Today is my one month-iversary. Yay! I even got Mr. K a little gift. And he, after saying he wasn�t going to get me anything (actually doubting the validity of a month-iversary celebration � shocking) ended up buying me a very cool framed picture for my office while we were out this weekend.

Nice boy.

The love fest/husband adoration continued on last night. He went out and got us a video (�Tadpole� which was a little random, but entertaining) and even made dinner. There was lots of snuggly goodness. He�s been the absolute perfect man lately. I�m so lucky.

I am so in love it�s almost painful. It kills me to be away from him while I�m at work. And I feel like any moment something awful is going to happen because everything is so perfect right now. Is that crazy?

Anyway. I am continuing the online school application process. Hopefully I will be able to start at the end of March. Lots of fun.

Tonight I have another in an endless stream of Junior League meetings. I hate it so much, and yet I can�t stop going. I keep thinking that one day I will want to be in the Junior League and then I will be mad at myself for dropping out. We shall see.

The drive down to the meeting takes an hour and a half because I have to go in rush hour. So that alone sucks mightily. I guess I should look at it as time to make phone calls and something that makes me appreciate that while I might not like my job, my commute is only 8 minutes.

Reading: Finishing up The Last Year of Being Single, which was not so good.

Craving: Snuggly bed time with K. Also a day off work.

Thinking: If this book can get published, surely mine can too!

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com