just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Fun with Friday Five

2003-11-21 | 11:21 a.m.
Yay for Friday!!

Oh the goodness that is Friday! My favorite thing about this job (not that it�s really neck in neck with anything else) is that on Friday we only have to work for 6 � hours, but still get paid for 8. Why this is, I have no idea, but it is SO nice.

This weekend there will be much shopping. I used to love to shop, and then I graduated and have been very poor for the past couple of years and have gone almost not at all. But now K and I are beginning to be somewhat financially stable and so tomorrow I am going to go and buy some honeymoon clothes and something for the rehearsal dinner. I am very excited.

In honor of in being Friday, I am going to do a Friday Five. Which I know some people think is a cop out, but I think they�re kind of fun. It�s either that or hearing about how last night I baked cookies and watched the special about the JFK assassination.

I would have a link to their site if I had any idea at all how to write HTML. My apologies.

Friday Five

List five things you'd like to accomplish by the end of the year.

(I can�t help it�these are all going to be wedding related)

1. Mail out all my thank you notes.

2. Mail out my Christmas cards

3. Get Christmas presents bought/wrapped.

4. Get everything ready for the wedding (this is so many, many tasks wrapped into one).

5. Get really drunk and have a fabulous time at my bachlorette party.

List five people you've lost contact with that you'd like to hear from again.

1. LB (She was my absolute best friend for close to 8 years. Then we had a huge falling out and she has refused to speak to me since. I am sure I will get into this again at some point�)

2. PB (She was this cool New Yorker I was friends with in High School, but we fell out of touch.)

3. RC (Another super cool girl who totally disappeared somewhere in Oregon after graduation).

4. HT (A good friend from college who is impossible to keep up with as her job keeps taking her to random foreign countries).

5. I don�t think there is a fifth. I am pretty good about staying in touch with people. Oh! Maybe Scott, who was my true love from kindergarten to sixth grade. I would love to see what he�s like as an adult.

List five things you'd like to learn how to do.

1. Belly dance

2. Blow glass

3. Speak fluent French

4. Cook really well

5. Not be totally shy and socially awkward (is there some sort of class you can take for that?)

4. List five things you'd do if you won the lottery (no limit).

1. Quit my job (goodbye office that is always freezing and filled with people who don�t like me!)

2. Buy a house with lots of room and get a bunch of animals.

3. Take lots of cool trips with family, friends, and of course the lovely K.

4. Hire a masseuse.

5. Go on a shopping spree. (Oh well, the mini one tomorrow will have to do!)

5. List five things you do that help you relax.

1. Read (I should just list this five times. I am a reading addict and it�s always what I do to relax).

2. Watch TV/movies (What can I say? I like to escape reality).

3. Talk on the phone

4. Go driving

5. Swim

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com