just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

More Friday Five highjinks

2004-01-16 | 9:51 a.m.
Look! It�s a Friday Five! (God this girl is original!)

I have to say, thank god for the Friday Five. At this point in the week I have lost my ability to be particularly creative. And props, once again, to their creator.

1. What does it say in the signature line of your emails?

I only have a signature set up on my work emails. It just has my name (I even changed it to my new name) and all my contact info.

2. Did you have a senior quote in your high school yearbook? What was it? If you haven't graduated yet, what would you like your quote to be?

I did indeed. �I get high with a little help from my friends. I get by with a little help from my friends. Gonna try with a little help from my friends.� - Beatles (I actually was not much of a drug user in high school, although in retrospect this quote makes it sound like I was).

3. If you had vanity plates on your car, what would they read? If you already have them, what do they say?

I don�t know. Maybe HAPYGRL? (In my continuing attempt to be the little ball of sunshine I know I can be). I don�t really have any nicknames or anything.

4. Have you received any gifts with messages engraved upon them? What did the inscription say?

I haven�t. Wow, is this Friday Five turning out super boring? Sorry.

5. What would you like your epitaph to be?

Hmmm�cheery. Something along the lines of �Beloved mother, wife, sister, and friend. She will be missed.�

Okay. That was perhaps less than scintillating. My apologies.

K and I are attempting to actually leave the house this weekend instead of just sitting around like the slugs we are. We shall see if this actually happens.

Reading: The Redbook site "Diary of He." Have I mentioned that I have a lot of free time?

Craving: Diet Coke. I think I will go and make the dream a reality.

Thinking: I hope the shower this afternoon isn't too awkward.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com