just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Diet Coke and me: A love story

2004-01-29 | 10:25 a.m.
Yum�.

Not to obsess or anything, but I am having my first Diet Coke of the week and it is so, so good.

I couldn�t hold off anymore. I heard two of my co-workers open soda cans and my mouth started watering. I just love Diet Coke. I used to really hate it, but my college roommate, the divine Miss. Rome, drank it by the case full and got my addicted.

But I am down to one a week now because I have K come up with a diet and exercise plan for me so I can attempt to take off these pesky five pounds. He has me working out six days a week, and down to one soda a week and one dessert a day (I have the worst sweet tooth ever). He swears it will work. Hopefully it will, because I am tired of feeling like such a hippo. It�s not that I actually look so awful, it�s just that all of my clothes are a little tight, which sucks.

Anyway. Diet Coke is carbonated goodness.

Last night�.what did I do last night? I am drawing a complete.

Oh yes. Picked up pizza, and ate it and watched a Tivo-ed �America�s Next Top Model� (which does not really encourage me to feel any better about my body). Then did a bunch of laundry and cleaning and stuff before having a little loving with my honey bear. Good times.

Tomorrow we are off to Big Bear. My boss even said I could leave at 3:00. Yay! Lots of packing and such to do tonight.

Ok. That is all.

Reading: Finally finished the no good book. Am about to start something new.

Craving: Bed bed bed bed.

Thinking: Why won't they fix my guest book?

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com