just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Life sucks!

2004-04-06 | 11:37 a.m.
And I�m back. Did anyone miss me?

I have had quite the mishap. Friday, while returning to work from lunch, I managed to fall down a flight of stairs. In doing this, I managed to re-injure my ankle that I had hurt about six weeks ago (which had never quite healed). The end result: I am in an air cast and on crutches until at least Friday.

No fun at all. I spent literally the entire weekend on the couch (and yesterday as well). Now I am at work which is sucking because my ankle is killing me and getting around on crutches is a major pain.

I am just hating life right now. Kevin is in Seattle, which means I have to at the very least feed myself and take care of the animals, which is not so easy in my current state. Plus I have horrible visions of wiping out.

And as an added bonus, my period started today (not to over share) which means I am just that much more prone to weeping and that I can look forward to horrible cramps.

Fun, fun!

All right, I will attempt not to be the crankiest girl in the world when next I write.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com