just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

All good things must come to an end...

2004-05-10 | 10:39 a.m.
Sadly, my birthday weekend has come to an end. But it was still a lot of fun, and I am holding out hope that some slightly late presents will show up. So, perhaps all hope is not lost.

Friday we just hung out and watched �Haunted Mansion� which we actually thought was pretty funny.

Saturday we went to the Discovery Science Center in Santa Ana. Lots of fun. Highlights include lying on a bed of nails, playing virtual volleyball, and a 3-D laser show. That night we went and ate buckets of fondue at the Melting Pot. Sweet K had roses and balloons waiting for me at the table, cause he�s a good husband like that. And then we came home and watched �Love Actually� which was also good.

Sunday we were going to do to Disneyland, but I just wasn�t feeling that motivated. So instead we saw �Mean Girls� which rocked and then just hung out. There was present opening, which included a bunch of books, a �Gilmore Girls� DVD, a J Crew gift card, two very pretty necklaces, a yoga mat and DVD, and a new sleeping bag. Yay for presents. And K made me a cake, which came out quite well.

So, all in all lots of birthday fun. I was definitely sad for it to end. Why can�t every day be filled with yummy food and presents? Is that so much to ask?

Today work people are taking me out to lunch. Which is nice in theory, but sure to be rather awkward.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com