just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Back to real life...

2004-06-02 | 11:59 a.m.
An amazing vacation. It was absolutely perfect. It was so wonderful to see my sisters, who were as always the best companions. The days were filled with good food, videos, and reading. Nothing too exciting, but absolutely the perfect break from my currently hectic life.

I was totally sad to return home. There was just too much working and planning and unfun waiting for me. The prompted me to burst into tears, which is turn prompted a huge fight with K. Not a good thing all in all. We eventually made up, helped in part by a talk with my sister, who helped to convince me that my husband was not, in fact evil.

Still, this morning I felt awful from all the crying and not being able to sleep, so I am playing hookey from work. Yay! Only six more days until I am done for good!

Reading: Six books over vacation, and now The Well of Lost Plots

Craving: To be done with work and moved to Atlanta

Thinking: About all the stuff I have to do

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com