just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

A tragically accurate personality test

2004-04-28 | 2:27 p.m.
All right. I am so boring this week, so I skipped updating last night in order to spare everyone.

Nothing has changed, although I did take this nifty personality test, with the following results:

The Big Five Personality Test
Extroverted|||||| 28%
Introverted |||||||||||||||||| 72%
Friendly |||||||||||||||| 68%
Aggressive |||||||||| 32%
Orderly |||||||||||||||||| 74%
Disorderly |||||| 26%
Relaxed |||| 18%
Emotional||||||||||||||||||||82%
Openminded |||||||||||||| 54%
Closeminded |||||||||||| 46%
Take Free Big 5 Personality Test

The Big Five is currently the most accepted personality model in the scientific community. The Big Five emerged from the work of multiple independent scientists/researchers starting in the 1950s who using different techniques obtained similar results. Those results were that there are five distinct personality traits/dimensions. Here are your results on each dimension:

Extroversion results were low which suggests you are very quiet, unassertive, and aloof.

Friendliness results were moderately high which suggests you are good natured, trusting, and helpful but possibly too much of a follower

Orderliness results were high which suggests you are very organized, reliable, neat, and ambitious but possibly not very spontaneous and fun.

Emotional Stability results were low which suggests you are very worrying, insecure, emotional, and nervous.

Openmindedness results were medium which suggests you are moderately creative, original, curious, and imaginative.

Overall (of the Big 5 factors), you scored highest on Orderliness and lowest on Emotional Stability.

How sad that I am an aloof, un-fun follower.

Other than that, I continue my slide into obesity, with my fat pants not fitting today. So back onto watching what I eat. I�ve been really bad the past few weeks. I haven�t been able to exercise because of my ankle, plus I�ve been eating like a pig. Not the best combination.

K and I got into a fight last night. In the midst of it, we did realize that in our three � years together, almost every single fight we�ve had has been about the same thing. On the one hand, I guess it�s good that we only have one bone of contention; on the other hand it would be nice if it could be resolved.

Basically, he likes a certain amount on alone time and I want him to lavish me with attention and basically worship me. The sad thing is that this totally wouldn�t be a problem if we lived somewhere where I had a group of friends I could hang out with and I wasn�t so dependant on him.

Oh well.

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com