just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Relationship history

2003-11-20 | 2:19 p.m.
A brief history

(Because everyone is as interested in my life as I am).

So the nice thing about doing this is that it�s like meeting all these new people who don�t know your stories and so you are free to trot them out. Because I must admit that I do like talking about myself, even if it is to an imaginary audience.

Although it occurs to me that this is not exactly the point of an online diary, because you don�t usually write past stories in your diary. But I just don�t have that much new material. In the 24 hours since I last wrote I did the following: pretended to work while actually writing email and surfing the internet, went home, watched a Tivo�d �Queer Eye� and �Las Vegas� with K, ate dinner, went to bed, got up, went to work, and continued the endless process of doing no actual work while reading Television Without Pity and creating a wedding seating chart.

Not exactly riveting.

So, let�s get to know me, shall we?

Since I am soon to wed, and romance is on my mind, I will tell the story of K and me.

We met when in February the year we were both seniors in college (2001). Our meeting took place, randomly enough, in New Orleans during Mardi Gras. I was there with a bunch of friends from high school. We were dancing at this club and K asked me to dance. We ended up dancing and making out and talking the whole night. And the next. And then I went back to Houston and he went to Lexington. We started talking on the phone every night and then a month later he flew out to visit. And that was pretty much it. I fell totally in love with him. We were long distance and visited a lot the end of that year and that summer. And then I went to Paris for four months to study. But we stayed together. Then I came back and moved to Kentucky to live with him.

And now we�re getting married, which is nice.

This is in no way to say we are some perfect couple. We fight and he makes me cry more than just about anyone in the world. But I love him so much. Every clich�d thing they say about love turned out to be true. Who knew?

We�ve been living together for two years at this point so I am curious if getting married will actually seem any different. If nothing else we will be living together with nicer dishes and a plethora of crystal vases.

So, this way if anyone is actually reading this you will know in the future that if I go on to say something awful about him, it�s probably not true. We�re happier than most, I think, and I am a lucky girl.

And so I return to the land of no work. But I will save stories of my pointless job for another time�

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com