just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...
just-married...musings of a new bride...

Friday five and such

2004-01-23 | 1:41 p.m.
Although I am sure everyone enjoyed getting to know me, I thought I would do a real entry to. K and I managed another squabble last night. Not a big deal, but kind of sucky. Everything just feels gross and difficult and no fun lately. I hope it will pass.

It is, at least, Friday, which is a good thing.

Speaking of, here�s a Friday Five:

At this moment, what is your favorite...

1. ...song?

Usually I have one I�m obsessed with, but I actually don�t right now. I�ve been listening to a lot of country and enjoying it, though.

2. ...food?

Mexican. Yum, yum, yum.

3. ...tv show?

Gilmore Girls.

4. ...scent?

My sweet little K. I also have a bunch of perfumes that I like.

5. ...quote?

I don�t know. There�s a great quote about marriage that one of my sister�s read at our wedding, but I don�t have it in front my me right now.

Ok. Off to lunch. I will finish this when I return.

Yay! Love going to lunch. I usually go home since I live very close to my job. It always feels so decadent to be home during the middle of the day.

I have a potential interview for an assistant teaching position. I think I could get the job, but I�m not entirely sure that I want it. It�s in a school for behaviorally disturbed children. The woman on the phone told me I would have to be able to physically restrain them. And it�s a ton less money. So we�ll see. I told her I would discuss with K and get back to her.

Anyway. Have a fabulous weekend I will return on Monday.

Reading: The Patron Saint of Liars

Craving: Mexican food and margaritas

Thinking: Only three hours and fifteen minutes more!

Student teaching begins - 2005-02-20
Three more days!! - 2005-02-07
Weekend recap - 2005-01-31
Oh the hate - 2005-01-26
Yay for staying home! - 2005-01-24

i carry | your heart

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com